Thursday, October 15, 2009

Anthony Segarra

The IBEW honors the memory of its fallen brothers whose lives were lost at the World Trade Center in the September 11 terrorist attacks. Two IBEW locals initially counted 20 members among the dead and missing, 16 from Local 3 and four from Local 1212. A 17th member from Local 3, Anthony Segarra, died November 28, 2001, from injuries sustained in the attack that were later identified as the cause of death.

"Their names will be recorded with honor in the history of the IBEW," said President Edwin D. Hill. Our brothers will never be forgotten.

Thomas Ashton Jose Martinez
Robert Caufield Lester Marino
James Cartier Robert Pattison
Gerard Coppola Joseph Romagnolo
Joseph DePilato Isaias Rivera
Salvatore Fiumefreddo Anthony Segarra
Harvey Hermer Jeffrey Shaw
Steven Jacobson Steven Strauss
Ralph Licciardi Glenn Travers, Sr.
Charles Lucania Kenneth White
Michael Lowe

No comments: